Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

2nd June 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Monday, 7th June, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morrus

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4. TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To consider.

5. <u>COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> 5 - 14 <u>MINUTES</u>

To receive the minutes of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee held on 12th April, 2021.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for accuracy points only).

6. ACTION SHEET

There were no actions arising from the meeting of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee held on 12th April, 2021.

7. PROPOSED SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FORWARD 15 - 22 WORK PROGRAMME 2021-22

To agree the report of the Chair of Community Services Scrutiny Committee.

8. <u>HIGHWAY CAPITAL WORKS PROGRAMME 2021 –</u> 23 - 36 <u>2022</u>

To consider the report of the Head of Community Services.

To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair)
Councillor C. Meredith (Vice-Chair)

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor M. Day

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor S. Healy

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor T. Sharrem

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor L. Winnett

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers